Did You Survive Turkey Day?

It is 4:36 my time here in Washington State, 7:36 on the east coast.  Did you survive the big day?  I did.

Hope it was a good one for you!

Actually, there was a lot for me to do today.  Michael and I decorated our little corner of the Grow Washington store in Snohomish, WA, for Christmas.  Also, we did a lot of work on the Etsy shop.  You might want to check it out!

During the next couple days we will be adding several items to our stores, all six of them that we are in, plus the Etsy online shop.  Gearing up for the gift giving season.

I really look forward to this time of year.  True, it gets cold, and I hate cold, but also the season just seems kind of magical.  I guess it is because it was always such a big deal to me when I was growing up.

Now that I was able to celebrate Thanksgiving, my second favorite holiday; I will be able to look forward to Christmas, my favorite, and all that comes with it.

 

What are your thoughts on this? I'd love to hear them.

